Contacting your Oregon Representative

United States Senators for Oregon

Each state elects two senators for staggered 6-year terms. Senators represent the entire state.

The Next Generation in PAC contribution is now available: the payroll allotment. Here is a link to instructions on how to process a regular bi-weekly PAC contribution. Every two weeks, the amount you designate when you make your allotment, will be deducted from your payroll check.  So instead of writing big checks at forum and National or even at your state convention, you can have regular bi-weekly small deductions come out of each paycheck over the entire  year.   You'll practically not even notice.   Plus your contribution will grow faster, leading to your reaching higher levels of PAC pin recognition and the most important effect; helping to keep UPMA legislatively strong! 



4th District

Peter DeFazio Took Office:

Jan 6, 1987

Party: Democrat Douglas County, Lane County, Linn ...

view district map

5th District

Kurt Schrader Took Office:

Jan 6, 2009

Party: Democrat Tillamook County, Marion County, Lincoln ...

view district map

Contacting your Oregon State Legislature is made easy by using the button below and entering your home address.

1st District

Suzanne Bonamici Took Office:

Feb 7, 2012

Party: Democrat Clatsop County, Washington County, Yamhill...

view district map

2nd District

Greg Walden

Took Office:

Jan 6, 1999

Party: Republican Harney County, Malheur County,


view district map

3rd District

Earl Blumenauer Took Office:

May 21, 1996 Party: Democrat Mount Hood Village, Gresham and ...

view district map

Junior Senator


Took Office: Jan 1, 1996  Party: Democrat


The United States is divided into 435 congressional districts — 5 in Oregon — each with a population of about 710,000 individuals. Each district elects a representative to the House for a two-year term. Representatives are also called congressmen/congresswomen.

UPMA Oregon Branch

Senior Senator


Took Office: Jan 1, 1996  Party: Democrat